Taipa Stock & Saloon History

'The Mecca of Speedway'

1998/1999 Season

1998/1999 Season

 Club Champs - Back L/R, Dave 'Crazy Horse' Erikson, Percy Poharama, Roger Frear, Roger Wilson, Kevin Deane, Denis Ansley, ?, Paul Wilton, Frosty Frear, Robbie Scott, Craig Canty, Kevin Waters, Nicole Muller, 'Fast' Eddie Watts, Middle, Mere Poharama, Trevor Hall, Maggie Byers, Front, Polly Beehre, Lyn Canty, Catherine Coulston, Denise Frear, Pip Desmond, Don MacKenzie

Whangarei - Taipa trophy winners - Jenny Coulston, Denise Baker, Mere Poharama, Murray Baker, Richard Coulston, Loman Ashby, Percy Poharama

 Dargaville - in the pits

Dargaville - Mere Poharama, Mark Comer, Krista Leigh Myer, Lizzie Perry, Ken Crisp's partner, Magnus & Ken Mc Cann, Ken Crisp, Percy Poharama, Pete Robinson, Merie Perry

Dargaville - Mark Comer